Kimiko Hahn

KIMIKO HAHN is the author of nine books of poems, including: Brain Fever (2014) and Toxic Flora (2010), both collections prompted by science; The Narrow Road to the Interior (2006) a collection that takes its title from Basho’s famous poetic journal; The Unbearable Heart (1996), which received an American Book Award; Earshot (1992), which was awarded the Theodore Roethke Memorial Poetry Prize and an Association of Asian American Studies Literature Award. Hahn currently serves as President of the Board, The Poetry Society of America and is a distinguished professor in the MFA Program in Creative Writing & Literary Translation at Queens College, The City University of New York.